Unbuntu

A month or so ago I decided that I was either going to replace the Windows operating system on one of my personal laptops.  I debated about purchasing a new version of Windows or installing Linux.  I quickly decided to give Linux a try and reviewed a number of different version – using the postings of the various communities.  I finally decided to go with Unbuntu and I absolutely love it.  The install was very easy and I really enjoy the clean look and feel of the design.  Now I am wondering why I did not try it earlier.

Unbuntu

If you are thinking about giving Linux a try, I would highly recommend Unbuntu.  I am now in the process of switching my other to laptops over to Unbuntu as well.

2 Comments

Filed under Linux, Technology, Ubuntu

2 responses to “Unbuntu

  1. Don’t forget to give OS X a try. All the fun of Linux with all the ease-of-use of a Mac.

  2. OS X is actually next on my list. It has been nearly 11 years since I last worked with a Mac, so I am really looking forward to giving OS X a try.

Leave a Reply

